Kappa1

Fast det är bara början av augusti känner jag mig för att sticka någonting mjuk, varm och bekväm. Dagen efter jag hade börjat sticka silver kofta från VK bestämde jag att göra lite ordning i min garnförråd :-)) Då hittade jag en jättestor nyst och lusten på en mjuk, varm och bekväm kappa till höstens utflykter föddes på en gång. Jag började sticka samma kväll och mindre än om vecka var min kappa färdig!.. Garnet räckte precis i prick. Det var bara 350 gram / 875 m i ”garnägget”. Stickorna var 5,5. Det var för länge sen stickade jag med såna…

Kappa2

The coat in autums colours…

It is just august now but I’ve already started to think about autumn and its warm and bright colours that makes me feel so wonderful. The day after I’d started my grey-colour project from VK I decided to make some order in my yarn storage :-)) Then I found an very large skein and desire for something soft, warm and comfortable like a wool coat to autumns picnics was born straight away!.. So I started to knit the same night and less than an in a week my autumns picnic coat was done!.. The yarn was just enough. It was just 350 gram / 875 m in the ”yarn egg”. The needles were 5,5. Gush, it was a while since I’ve knitted with such ones.

